Composition of the HD AccComm

Laatst bijgewerkt: 2021-12-05 14:12

According to the collaboration agreement "" between RIZIV and Sciensano the Accompanying Committee of the platform consists of the following members:

  • two members of the medical care insurance committee (CGV), one of whom is a representative of the insurance institutions;
  • four officials of the Service for Medical Care of the RIZIV, including the senior official of the Service or his representative;
  • one official from the Federal Public Service Health, Food Chain Safety and Environment;
  • one representative nominated by the Federal Agency for Medicines and Health Products;
  • four representatives of Sciensano, including the General Manager or his delegate, and the person in charge of the day-to-day management of the platform or his delegate;
  • one representative of the cabinet of the Minister of Health;
  • one representative nominated by the Intermutualistic Agency (IMA) as a non-voting expert.
  • At their request, the communities and regions nominate one representative at a time.